Life as I know it

Hello all!

Summer has gotten away from me. I have been working super hard to get my life organized, keep up with projects, fix up the outside of our home, and read some good books!

I have gotten my little plates quilt all finished and carted off with my husband to North Dakota for work.

Work in progress

Work in progress

Little plates quilt back

The back

Little plates front
The Front

What i really love about sewing is that there is no right way to do it. Okay, maybe there is to some people but i really enjoy just tackling the task and creating new ways to do things and do them the way i want to. I dont like to overthink or get frusterated  (which does happen) but just let the creativity and the task take you over.

As you can probably see in the front, i kind of got a bit wonky in the middle. For that, i blame jake leaving and wanting a nice cuddly quilt to take with him. Though, i have learned from this experience and know… when i want to do straight lines use spray adhesive to sandwich quilt!

I have also been a bit of a book worm, Reading about 8 or so books over the past  two months. I am working on creating posts for just quick little reviews about what I read and what i thought about them.

And last but not least i have been totally geeking out about Battlestar Galactica. How did i not watch this show before! It is totally my style, Space, bad ass strong women, and robots. That show has kind of taken over my life ( in a good way?)! Anyone else addicted?

So, for now, that is it. I am currently working on a new quilt. Details on that soon.

Toodles!

Tif

Leave a Reply

